Great MOMA Class and Upcoming Shows

A is for Art, My iPhone paintings-72

I recently took an online class at MOMA  Catalysts: Artists Creating with Sound, Video, and Time

This course was a wonderful experience. It was a multimedia class on historical a critical views on: Art & Engineering, Performance Art, Video, Sound, Expanded Video, and Networked Art. The great part of the six-week class was that besides learning from our excellent teacher, Randall Packer; I also learned from fellow classmates that took the class from all over the world.

Learning to do this blog was another important aspect of the class. Now I will be able to keep my friends informed. Please save the dates for two very exciting exhibits on 2014 from my alphabet of memories:

M is for Mother  Opening May 2, 5-8 pm, 2014. Exhibit: May 1 to May 22, at iGalleryKathyClem

P is for Places  Opening October 24, 5-9 pm, 2014. Exhibit: October 29 to December 5, at iGalleryKathyClem.  Special Events: First Friday November 7, and First Friday December 5, 2014.

kathyclem©2013

4 replies »

  1. Hi Kathy…I am trying to catch reading all of your posts and have enjoyed looking at them..The sudden death of my dearest friend was not easy to keep going with this class with all the preparations for the burial and funeral. So I did not comment on much not because I did not want to.. hope you stay in touch and best to you !

    Like

Please let me know what you think

