Media Architecture at VSW

IMG_2303 IMG_2304 IMG_2295

I recently was very fortunate to be able to take a Media Architecture class at Visual Studies Workshop (VSW) in Rochester, NY. The class was taught by Carole Kim a fantastic new media artist. Carole was a delight to work with and taught us what could be achieved when a group of artists collaborate in a project together. After a week of this intensive class, it culminated with an installation in the auditorium theater of VSW with multichannel projections, and sound. The public was invited to enjoy the installation and performances of students and invited guests on First Friday, June 5, 2015 a citywide gallery night. Media Architecture participants: Ema Arnold, Phil Edwards, William Fleth, Ray Ray Mitrano, Narin Shech, Sarah Weiss, Kitty Hubbard, Stephanie Vance and myself.

4 replies »

    • Thanks Aquileana,
      This summer has been a very busy, but fun summer. I think of this class often and it seems it all went very fast. Still trying to finish my second book. 💝☆♡

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Sounds interesting dear Kathy!Your photos effectively display the subject!Glad to hear that the Sts’ performances were well-received by the audience.It’s so rewarding!Isn’t it?Hope you have every possible success with your book and not only!Best, Doda 🙂 xxx

    Like

    • Thanks so much dear Doda,
      This year I have been very busy with my two books and also working on my next show, which will start next fall. I have made a lot of progress and I have also learned a lot. I hope you are well. Best wishes and much love, 💝☆♡ Kathy

      Like

Please let me know what you think